Ok To Say

Prince William + Lady Gaga

I really wanted to share the new campaign from Prince William, Harry, and Kate that I think is pretty special. I don’t know why mental health has such a stigma attached to it, but I can certainly say I’m part of it. Even just debating writing about it here. While I can talk about my personal life, love, relationships, heartbreak… it’s hard to bring up mental health. But it shouldn’t be.

I don’t have first hand experience with mental illness, nor do I, or can ever, speak on behalf of someone that does. But I’d like to have more experience with mental health. I hope that this is just the beginning of a long-awaited conversation. I hope that people who deal with anxiety or stress, are un-happy or un-sure will feel more comfortable to speak about it with others. Especially in the way our society has changed over the last 10 years – the way we communicate, socialize, and shape the visions of our futures. I hope the perception of mental health becomes equivalent to physical health. Because it is.

18010441_391259297925501_8125596322229592372_n

Leave a Reply

