New Year, New Me?

I REALLY want to get in the habit of writing more frequently. It’s so easy to write (and enjoyable!) but just getting to it, for some reason, takes me forever.

So start of 2016 —> Just feels magical. Seriously. Something about 2016 feels like electricity in the air. I can’t help but feel optimistic, joyful, and just extremely happy to get this year going. This year will especially be great because I have a lot of travel coming up, that is finally all booked! First up is London for 4 days, then off to India for 6 weeks! In India I hope to go to both Delhi and Goa on two separate extended weekends. And finally, 2 weeks in Sydney, Brisbane, and Cairns! CANNOT WAIT.

It’s funny hearing people say they “don’t believe in NY resolutions” or don’t understand how people set goals or wish to change things about themselves in the new year. What is there to believe in?! These people are not vowing to see make believe characters in the new year, they are just setting a (hopefully realistic) goal and timeframe. Just support and move on!

My NY resolutions/goals, besides the usual eat healthy & workout more, were to be more appreciative of everything I have, get out of my comfort zone and be more social, and pass this damn CPA exam. Fuk. [As my lecture is currently running in the background and I’m spending time writing this…] SO will wrap this up with my yummy first meal of the year on January 1st, 2016!

image

Grapefruits, Oranges, Almonds, Mint, & Drizzle of EVOO

 

P.S. Okay, so my first actual meal was a slice of cold pizza from the night before, but shhhhh…

One thought on “New Year, New Me?

  1. Pingback: New Year, New Me? – bitesndbits

Leave a Reply

